Sunday, January 15, 2012

I did a bad, bad thing

Yesterday was the first day I missed my run. For what it's worth, it wasn't due to laziness or lack of desire...I simply worked until close the night before, and had to go in to open yesterday morning. I came home, slept, went back to work, and when I arrived home yesterday evening we just had time to clean up and get the apartment ready for guests. It's been a bit hectic.

So, I'm not going to crucify myself for it or dwell on it too much. I'll just count it as a break day, and start the cycle over. I took my run this morning, and I'm pretty sure it wasn't terribly fast...but, I did it, so that's what counts.

No comments:

Post a Comment