It was really lovely to not have to wear the fleece, gloves, and hat today. I almost threw them all on to go running at 8:00am, until I remembered I don't have to work today...not having to worry about a schedule made it so that I could wait until it warmed up a bit. I don't know how long it took me this time, because I once again forgot to look at the clock on the way out the door. Fail.
I'm glad that tomorrow is my 'day off' from running though...my muscles are getting sore. Pretty sure I can stretch further than when I started though, so that's a plus. I'll be on base with James for a big chunk of tomorrow, so hopefully I'll be able to hit up the exchange and get a couple things. Namely a stability ball, but if things aren't too pricey, I might pick up a kettlebell or two as well. It's amazing how much cheaper things are, and without the crush of the Wal-Mart crowds. Don't get me wrong, base traffic is usually ugly and the Commissary has 200 people in it at all times...but it's somehow still less irritating than Wal-Mart.
This morning I busted out the Greek yogurt for the first time since my one failed experiment with it in college. I threw a handful of blueberries in, because I was told the only reason I didn't like it last time was because I tried it plain. That was a horrid, horrid lie. Instead of a bowl of thick, bitter slop, I had a bowl of thick, bitter slop with blueberries in it. I suspect anyone who tells you that Greek yogurt tastes good is just a trendy hipster. You know, the kind that only eats organic, and listens to indie, and used to spend all their time drinking non-fat lattes at Starbucks before Starbucks became too mainstream. They probably drink coconut water too. (Which I tried the other day, and will probably try to learn to like. Just like Greek yogurt. I am such a hypocrite.) Anyway, I DID discover that adding a little bit of honey made it palatable. If it's as healthy as people claim, and keeps you feeling full like it's supposed to, I will live with the less-than-stellar taste.
Panda had her appointment with the Vet today, and got her final vaccinations. She found the thermometer less than amusing. She also whipped around and hissed at the Vet when he gave her the needle, which is the first time she's ever done that in her life. She's gonna love it when we tell her it's time to go get her lady bits snipped away.
Well, that's it for today. There's a beef stew simmering away in the crockpot for tonight, and I'm looking forward to it. I'll let ya'll know how it turns out.
I'm a big fan of Yocrunch yogurt. Comes with granola or candy to mix into it. Also, you should check out the Lose It! ap for "smart" device things.
ReplyDeleteGreek yogurt is amazing, but only if you buy the right kinds. I love the Chobani fruit on the bottom ones, mango and peach being my favorite flavors.
ReplyDelete