Tuesday, January 3, 2012

COLD

I had to squeeze my run in a little earlier than normal this morning. It was also the coldest day so far this winter. My hands and ears were completely numb by the time I completed the loop of our apartment community. Note to self: gloves and a hat next time. I honestly feel I should get extra credit for today, for heading out to run despite my deep loathing of cold weather.

We finally managed to get out and get some groceries today, so at least there will be no more burgers and soda. Most of it is stuff we'll actually need to cook or construct ourselves, instead of just tossing in the oven, or adding ground beef.

Now that working until 1am is over, I think I'll see if I can manage to get on a solid sleep schedule as well. Going to bed relatively early isn't hard...I'm just going to have to pick a time to get up, and actually get up. I'm an olympic class sleeper, so that will be a little tough for me. It will help though, I think...as it is, I tend to get up a little later than I should, wait an hour or two, finally get hungry, and then decide that lunch is close enough to just wait. I almost never eat breakfast, which blah blah blah metabolism and all that.

Anyway, off I go! As I sit here, lazy and typing, my poor husband has been slaving away at a home-made veggie pizza. I don't deserve him, but I sure am glad I have him.

No comments:

Post a Comment